Updating the Profile¶
Once having an account you can enrich your profile with useful information, you can also edit or delete the existing ones. You can connect the account with your social network, associate many e-mail addresses to it and manage many options such as preferences about notifications.
You can update these information anytime from your Profile page, it is accessible from the user menu.
So, click on your user name in the top right of the screen. A drop-down list will show. Click on Profile to enter the Profile settings page.
The Profile page looks like the one shown in the picture below.
Your personal information are shown under the username. At the bottom of the page are listed all the resources associated to your Profile, you can decide to view only layers or maps or documents by clicking on the corresponding tab.
Through the link
User layers WMS GetCapabilities document you can retrieve an XML document with the list of the available layers.
On the right side of the page there are many useful links to edit personal information, to upload and create layers or maps, to update your Profile settings and to get in touch with other GeoNode users.
The Favorites link, also accessible from the user menu, drive you to the list of the resources marked as your favorites.
Click the Delete from Favorites button to remove the resource from the list.
The My Activities link allows to see all your recent activities on GeoNode such as layers uploading and maps creation.
This link is also available in the user menu.
All other links and their functionalities will be described in depth in the following sections.